Get Published | Subscribe | About | Write for Our Blog    

Posted on April 8, 2017 at 4:00 AM
Kansas has now joined Idaho, Minnesota, New York, Oklahoma, and Ontario as a "red light" (or partial "red light") state.  On Friday, Governor Brownback signed Simon's Law (S.B. 85).

Effective July 1, 2017, Simon's Law forbids clinicians from writing a DNR for a minor without parental consent.  I will present a complete analysis of the implications next Friday in Kansas City.  

Comments are closed.